Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Musical
The Theory of Relativity
Wichita State University’s School of Performing Arts presents the musical THE THEORY OF RELATIVITY Thursday through Saturday, March 21st-23rd at 7:30 pm and Sunday, March 24th at 2:00 in Wilner Auditorium. THE THEORY OF RELATIVITY is a song cycle wri...
Wichita State University – Wilner Auditorium
Wichita, KS

Fri 3/22/19 - Sat 3/23/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 3/24/19 at 2pm
Theater: Comedy
"The Golden Girls" A Theatrical Parody at Roxy's Downtown
Those four zanies, Tom Frye, Scott Noah, Monte Wheeler and Kyle Vespestad are back appearing as The Golden Girls in this fourth renewal of the ever-popular show at Roxy's Downtown. With guest artists Christine Tasheff, Tracy Tuttle and Kelly Wonsetler you...
Roxy's Downtown
Wichita, KS

Fri 3/22/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 3/23/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 3/24/19 at 2pm till 4pm, 6pm till 8pm
Thu 3/28/19 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 3/29/19 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy, Mystery/Thriller, Musical
Noir Suspicions
Mystery Dinner Theatre at Prairie Pines. Dinner served throughout an audience interactive musical comedy murder mystery. Full Bar available.
Prairie Pines Playhouse
Maize, KS

Fri 3/22/19 at 7pm-10pm
Sat 3/23/19 at 7pm-10pm
Fri 3/29/19 at 7pm-10pm
Sat 3/30/19 at 7pm-10pm
Fri 4/5/19 at 7pm-10pm
Theater: Drama
Reader’s Theatre table read of ELEPHANT by Lewis Morrow
Reader’s Theatre table read of ELEPHANT by Lewis Morrow – Sunday, March 24 Winner of WCT’s Reader’s Theatre Contest will be a read only event at 2-4pm, with a TalkBack with the author. Lewis conceived ELEPHANT, a story based on a real-life incident o...
Wichita Community Theatre
Wichita, KS

Sun 3/24/19 at 2pm-4pm
Theater: Burlesque, Comedy, Variety Show, Musical
Tainted Cabaret
TAINTED CABARET brings you a provocative burlesque cabaret featuring stars of the renowned underground theatre scenes of New York, Toronto, and Vancouver. Delight in this sinfully funny show, where the sexy, campy and theatrical combine to create one delic...
Barleycorn's
Wichita, KS

Thu 3/28/19 at 9pm-11pm
Theater: Musical, Children's Theatre
American Girl Live
In American Girl Live, a new, original, 90-minute musical that celebrates the power of girls and strength of friendship, audiences join five spunky campers and their fearless counselor at Camp American Girl, an overnight camp in the North Woods. Overcoming...
Orpheum Theater
Wichita, KS

Thu 4/4/19 at 7pm
Theater: Musical, Comedy
AVENUE Q
Winner of the TONY® “TRIPLE CROWN” for BEST MUSICAL, BEST SCORE and BEST BOOK, AVENUE Q is part flesh, part felt and packed with heart. Don't miss out on this chance to save big on this long-running Broadway hit! AVENUE Q is a laugh-out-loud musical tha...
Roxy's Downtown
Wichita, KS

Fri 4/12/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 4/13/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 4/14/19 at 2pm till 4pm, 6pm till 8pm
Fri 4/19/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 4/20/19 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy, Variety Show, Musical
Gridiron 2019
Locally written and produced, Gridiron stars Wichita print, radio and TV journalists, past and present, who write, act, sing and dance as they spoof the news. (Think Saturday Night Live meets Wichita newsmakers.) Rick Bumgardner, artistic director of Roxie...
Orpheum Theater
Wichita, KS

Thu 4/25/19 - Sat 4/27/19 at 8pm
Theater: Improv, Play, Comedy, Interactive
Shear Madness
A madcap improvisation with a spine-tingling mystery. The story unfolds at a hairstyling salon where topical humor erupts as spontaneously as the passion. Between a shampoo and style, a murder is committed and you'll have the opportunity to spot the clues,...
Wilke Center - First United Methodist Church
Wichita, KS

Thu 4/25/19 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 4/26/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 4/27/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 4/28/19 at 2pm-4pm
Thu 5/2/19 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play
LOVE! VALOUR! COMPASSION!
LOVE! VALOUR! COMPASSION! won the Tony Award for Best Play and the Drama Desk Award for Outstanding Play in 1995. Set at a lakeside summer vacation home in Dutchess County, two hours north of NYC, 8 gay friends spend the three major summer holiday weekend...
Roxy's Downtown
Wichita, KS

Sat 6/1/19 at 8pm-10:30pm
Sun 6/2/19 at 2pm till 4:30pm, 6pm till 8:30pm
Fri 6/7/19 at 8pm-10:30pm
Sat 6/8/19 at 8pm-10:30pm
Sun 6/9/19 at 2pm till 4:30pm, 6pm till 8:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: