Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Sports Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: Softball, Basketball
2018 Kansas Senior Games
The 2018 Kansas Senior Games will take place September 13-23rd in Topeka, Kansas. The Kansas Senior Games are the Sunflower state's own multi-sport competition for ages 50+. The event will feature 20 different competitions, including events like Track & Fi...
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Topeka, KS

Tue 9/18/18 - Sun 9/23/18
Sports: Martial Arts, Mixed Martial Arts/Fighting
Taekwondo Classes
At the west Wichita satellite location for USA Martial Arts & Fitness, we provide the highest caliber Taekwondo instruction. We teach basic and advanced skills and techniques, and help with confidence and discipline as students train and advance through th...
Maize Recreation Center
Maize, KS

Tue 9/18/18 at 5:30pm till 6:20pm, 6:30pm till 7:20pm
Thu 9/20/18 at 5:30pm till 6:20pm, 6:30pm till 7:20pm
Tue 9/25/18 at 5:30pm till 6:20pm, 6:30pm till 7:20pm
Thu 9/27/18 at 5:30pm till 6:20pm, 6:30pm till 7:20pm
Tue 10/2/18 at 5:30pm till 6:20pm, 6:30pm till 7:20pm
Sports: Soccer
Friends University Soccer
Friends University Women's Soccer hosts Kansas Wesleyan University Saturday (Sept. 22) at 6 pm, followed the Friends Men's Soccer team vs. KWU at 8:30 pm
Friends University – Adair-Austin Stadium
Wichita, KS

Sat 9/22/18 at 6pm till 8pm, 8:30pm till 10:30pm
Sports: Hockey
Idaho Steelheads at Wichita Thunder
The Steelheads take on the Thunder.
INTRUST Bank Arena
Wichita, KS

Fri 10/12/18 at 7:05pm
Sports: Hockey
Allen Americans at Wichita Thunder
The Thunder face off against the Americans in this CHL matchup.
INTRUST Bank Arena
Wichita, KS

Sat 10/13/18 at 7:05pm
Fri 10/19/18 at 7:05pm
Sun 11/11/18 at 4:05pm
Sports: Running
Let's Move, Kansas 5K & 1.5 Mile Walk
This is a fun event with cash prizes for top three male and female finishers, beautiful medals for 5K top 3 finishers in each division! Participation medals for all children/youth in walk. Team trophy for the largest team! And new this year - Chris Cakes b...
Sedgwick County Park
Wichita, KS

Sat 10/20/18 at 8:30am and 9:15am
Sports: Rodeo
National Final Steer Roping
The Clem McSpadden National Finals Steer Roping begins at the Kansas Star Arena. The top 15 steer ropers in the world battle for a prize pool of $425,000!
Kansas Star Casino
Mulvane, KS

Fri 11/2/18 - Sat 11/3/18 at 7:30pm and 7:30pm
Sports: Hockey
Utah Grizzlies at Wichita Thunder
The Utah Grizzlies head into town to take on the Wichita Thunder.
INTRUST Bank Arena
Wichita, KS

Sun 11/4/18 at 4:05pm
Wed 11/7/18 at 10:30am
Fri 11/9/18 at 7:05pm
Sports: Hockey
Kansas City Mavericks at Wichita Thunder
Watch the Wichita Thunder live at INTRUST Bank Arena.
INTRUST Bank Arena
Wichita, KS

Fri 11/16/18 at 7:05pm
Sat 11/17/18 at 7:05pm
Tue 11/27/18 at 7:05pm
Sports: Hockey
Tulsa Oilers at Wichita Thunder
The Thunder face off against the Oilers in this CHL matchup.
INTRUST Bank Arena
Wichita, KS

Wed 11/21/18 at 7:05pm
Sports: Hockey
Rapid City Rush at Wichita Thunder
The Thunder go head to head with the Rush in this CHL matchup.
INTRUST Bank Arena
Wichita, KS

Fri 12/7/18 at 7:05pm
Sat 12/8/18 at 7:05pm
Sun 12/9/18 at 4:05pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: