Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Comedy Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Laugh Until It Hurts
Laugh Until It Hurts will be held on Wednesday, 31 May at the Loony Bin. Proceeds from the dinner and show will benefit the Alzheimer’s Association. This night of comedy will be hosted by Wichita's own Bucky Walters and feature performances by Internationa...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Wed 5/31/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Mark Klein
Mark Klein is a native of Louisville, Kentucky. This Colgate University graduate (B.A. English—let this be a warning to your children) has been making laughter his living for 30 years. He began his career as a stand-up comedian in comedy clubs from Alaska ...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 6/1/17 - Sat 6/3/17
Comedy: Musical Comedy
'An Act Of God' every Fri & Sat June 2-24 at Roxy's Downtown
Roxy’s Downtown 412 ½ E Douglas ‘AN ACT OF GOD’ June 2-June 24 Every Fri and Sat. A SINFULLY FUNNY AND NEW PLAY FROM BROADWAY THE STORY: The One with the first and last word on everything has finally arrived to set the record straight. After many m...
Roxy's Downtown
Wichita, KS

Fri 6/2/17 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 6/3/17 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 6/9/17 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 6/10/17 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 6/16/17 at 8pm-10pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
DougT Hypnosis
After touring as a stand up comic for years Doug wanted a new way to create a better show and entertain more people. That is when he started studying hypnosis and all different types of ways to hypnotize people. Doug wanted to take Comedy Hypnosis to the n...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 6/8/17 - Sat 6/10/17
Comedy: Comedy
Brian Regan
Setting a comedic standard of excellence that others continually try to follow,Brian Regan made history on September 26, 2015 with the critically-acclaimed live broadcast of Brian Regan: Live From Radio City Music Hall, the first live broadcast of a stand-...
Orpheum Theater
Wichita, KS

Fri 6/9/17 at 8pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Matt Sadler
Matt Sadler has been knocking audiences dead all over the world for years. With his high-energy approach and machine gun delivery, his crowds have a hard time coming up for air for the whole show. He takes on everything from trivial stuff like the Universe...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 6/15/17 - Sat 6/17/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Zoltan Kaszas
Zoltan started doing stand-up comedy at the ripe age of 19 after his plans of becoming a pro wrestler were cut short after he flexed nude in front of a mirror. After months of bombing at open mics and birthday parties, Zoltan started to get the hang of thi...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 6/22/17 - Sat 6/24/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Triple Feature at The Loony Bin Comedy Club
The line-up includes Ricky Reyes, who takes his act all over the MidWest and South; Kurt Green, a Georgia comic who tours the Southeastern circuit; and Steve Poggi, who comes from San Francisco's Mutiny Radio collaborative.
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 6/29/17 - Sat 7/1/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
FYF Art Collective and The Tim Maggard Show
May FInal Friday show at the Loony Bin. Plenty of time to make it out after the rest of the events end. Then, after the 10PM art show ends, The Tim Maggard Show keeps the weird going inside the main show room. -FEATURING- C L O U D B R U V S Deaf Grips...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Fri 6/30/17 at 10pm-2am
Fri 7/28/17 at 10pm-2am
Fri 8/25/17 at 10pm-2am
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Dan O'Sullivan
He's spanned the United States waxing hysterical on relationship woes, mens' need for space, and the lack of understanding between men and women. Women don't know whether to love or hate him; men look to him for a definition of potpourri and tips on ending...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 7/6/17 - Sat 7/8/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Trixx
It's no secret that Trixx is known more for comedy than controversy, always hitting the stage with big laughs, leaving the audience wanting more. A finalist in The Great Canadian Laugh-Off, this performer has proven time and again that he's not only funny,...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 7/13/17 - Sat 7/15/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
J.R. Brow
JR Brow is a comedy composer who draws from his eclectic fifteen year collection of jokes, impressions, music and characters to customize an experience that cannot be described with any one genre. Covering politics, relationships, religion, current events...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 7/20/17 - Sat 7/22/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Greg Morton
Greg Morton had only two choices in schoolyard conflicts. Learn the ways of the force, or use his wit to diffuse situations. That wit would soon lead to winning first prize in the, ‘So You Think You’re Funny Contest' and the beginning of his stand-up comed...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 7/27/17 - Sat 7/29/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Roy Haber
Born In Israel, Haber had your average beginning. Then his parents decided to bring him up in Kentucky. No wonder he became a comedian. Haber has performed throughout the USA, Canada, and for the United States troops, both abroad and on U.S. soil.
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 8/3/17 - Sat 8/5/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Julie Scoggins
Scoggins is a comedian from Charlotte, NC, who is often heard on syndicated radio stations around the country.
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 8/10/17 - Sat 8/12/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Andy Woodhull
In the summer of 2014, Andy Woodhull was the first comedian to make his network television debut on the "Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon." He has also recently appeared on "Conan," "Comics Unleashed with Byron Allen," and "Gotham Comedy Live" on AXS. In...
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 8/17/17 - Sat 8/19/17
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Dave Landau
Dave Landau’s smart, irreverent and fresh humor delivered with a unique laid back and clean style has made him one of the fastest rising comics in America.
The Loony Bin Comedy Club
Wichita, KS

Thu 8/24/17 - Sat 8/26/17
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: