Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Wilke Center - First United Methodist Church


address  330 N. Broadway
 Wichita, KS  67202
phone (316) 618-0444


The Royale

The Royale

Drama
“Original and graceful. The Royale packs a punch!” (The New York Times). Jay “The Sport” Jackson is a legend in the making. He has his eyes set on becoming the heavyweight champion of the world, but the Jim Crow reality of 1905 America might just be his fiercest opponent yet. This thrilling drama by Marco Ramirez (Netflix’s Daredevil, Orange is the New Black) goes ringside for the fight of the century. A play, not about life in the ring (not a single punch will be thrown) but a play about the life of the outsider in American culture. Inspired by the true story of trail-blazing boxer Jack Johnson and the sister who protected and motivated him, The Royale follows one man’s quest for victory against all odds. Starring Aaron Profit as Jay Jackson.
live theater;professional theater;black history;drama;play;
Event Info: (316) 618-0444
Ages: Adult - high school and above
Price: $17; $23; $25
Event Website: www.forumwichita.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 2/8/18 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Fri 2/9/18 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sat 2/10/18 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sun 2/11/18 at 2pm-4pm 
 • Thu 2/15/18 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Fri 2/16/18 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sat 2/17/18 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sun 2/18/18 at 2pm-4pm 
 • Thu 2/22/18 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Fri 2/23/18 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sat 2/24/18 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sun 2/25/18 at 2pm-4pm