Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Wichita Art Museum


address  1400 W. Museum Blvd.
 Wichita, KS  67203-3296
phone (316) 268-4921
hours Tue.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Sun. noon-5 pm
general adm $7; $5 seniors; $3 students and youth 5-17; free for members and on Saturdays for all
www.wichitaartmuseum.org/

Savoir-Faire: 19th Century Fashion Prints

Savoir-Faire: 19th Century Fashion Prints

Art Show
Savoir-Faire features prints from French and American women’s magazines together with dresses and accessories from the Wichita-Sedgwick County Historical Museum. The exhibition traces the dynamic changes in women’s fashion occurring in 19th-century Paris, and the ways those far-away trends found their way to American cities, including Wichita. Fashion Prints joins Americans in Paris (opening December 16th) and Monet to Matisse: French Moderns from the Brooklyn Museum, 1850–1950 (opening February 24th, 2018) in exploring the artistic links between Paris and America in the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Image: J Chapuis. Toilette d'apres-midi, de la Masion Ney Soeurs, from La Mode Ilustree, 1906. Engraving, 14 3/4 x 11 inches. Wichita Art Museum, Powell Collection of American and European Fashion Plates
Exhibition;Wichita Art Museum
Event Info: (316) 268-4921
Price: Included in admission
Event Website: www.wichitaartmuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 1/21/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 1/23/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/24/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 1/25/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 1/26/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 1/27/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/28/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 1/30/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/31/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/1/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 2/2/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 2/3/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/4/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 2/6/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/7/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/8/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 2/9/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 2/10/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/11/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 2/13/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/14/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/15/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 2/16/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 2/17/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/18/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 2/20/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/21/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/22/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 2/23/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 2/24/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/25/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 2/27/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/28/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/1/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/2/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/3/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/4/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/6/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/7/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/8/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/9/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/10/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/11/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/13/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/14/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/15/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/16/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/17/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/18/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/20/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/21/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/22/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/23/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/24/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/25/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/27/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/28/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/29/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/30/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/31/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/1/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/3/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/4/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/5/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/6/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/7/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/8/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/10/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/11/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/12/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/13/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/14/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/15/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/17/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/18/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/19/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/20/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/21/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/22/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/24/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/25/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/26/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/27/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/28/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/29/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/1/18 at 10am-5pm