Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Exploration Place


address  300 N. McLean Blvd.
 Wichita, KS  67203
phone (316) 660-0620
www.exploration.org/

Kansas Kids Preschool Class

Kansas Kids Preschool Class

Class/Workshop, Children
It's science for preschoolers! Investigate, discover and question with your Kansas Kid while you encounter the wonder of our world. Read a story, take part in dramatic play and hands-on science experiments. Plus experience a special activity in the exhibits and more. Parents will receive a newsletter linked to the class's monthly theme. Kansas Kids Preschool Class Wednesdays and Fridays, starting September 6 10:30 - 11:30 a.m. Ages 3 - 5 It’s science for preschoolers! Investigate, discover and question with your Kansas Kid while you encounter the wonder of our world. Read a story, take part in dramatic play and hands-on science experiments, plus experience a special activity in the exhibits and more. Parents will receive a newsletter linked to the class’s monthly theme. September: Mini-Agents of S.T.E.M. 6 & 8 Science of Heroes 13 & 15 Tinker Tots 20 & 22 Giant Leaps 27 & 29 Capes and Counting October: Out of This World 4 & 6 Earth and the Solar System 11 & 13 Our Moon 18 & 20 Sun and Stars 25 & 27 Rovers, Rockets, and Space Tools November: Sensory Science 1 & 3 Sights 8 & 10 Sounds 15 & 17 Touch 29 & Dec. 1 Smell and Taste December: Things That Go 6 & 8 Airplanes and Rockets 13 & 15 Crawling Critters 20 & 22 Cars, Trucks, and Trains 27 & 29 Water Travelers – Boats and Fish Prices Member: $5 per child (adult member free) Nonmember: $7 per child (includes 1 adult) Sign up for all 4 monthly classes and save 10%. Sign up for all 16 semester classes and save 15%. Advance registration and full payment required.
Event Website: exploration.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 9/27/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 9/29/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 10/4/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 10/6/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 10/11/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 10/13/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 10/18/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 10/20/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 10/25/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 10/27/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 11/1/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 11/3/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 11/8/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 11/10/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 11/15/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 11/17/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 11/22/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 11/24/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 11/29/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 12/1/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 12/6/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 12/8/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 12/13/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 12/15/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 12/20/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 12/22/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Wed 12/27/17 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Fri 12/29/17 at 10:30am-11:30am