Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Exploration Place


address  300 N. McLean Blvd.
 Wichita, KS  67203
phone (316) 660-0620
www.exploration.org/

Planet Shark: Predator or Prey Traveling Exhibit

Planet Shark: Predator or Prey Traveling Exhibit

For the Family, Children, History/Science
Seek your teeth into this amazing ‘out of water’ shark experience. Come face-to-face with a great white shark, learn the true impact of the shark fin trade and gain a whole new level of respect for the ocean’s oldest and most effective predator. In this one-of-a-kind exhibit you will: • Catch a close-up view of full-scale shark models cast from real specimens. • Travel back in time 370 million years with rare fossils, plus real shark jaws and teeth. • Uncover authentic artifacts. • Get hooked on shocking stories of human/shark encounters. • Tread the waters of shark anatomy, biology, hunting strategies and sensory systems. • Swim through information about satellite tagging programs and conservation efforts. • Plus much more! Planet Shark: Predator or Prey has been created by Grande Exhibitions
Price: Included in admission
Event Website: http://exploration.org/exhibits/traveling-exhibit-planet-shark-predator-or-prey/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 8/16/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/17/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/18/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/19/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 8/21/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 8/22/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/23/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/24/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/25/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/26/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 8/28/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 8/29/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/30/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/31/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 9/1/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/2/18 at 12pm-5pm