Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Wichita Community Theatre


address  258 N. Fountain
 Wichita, KS  67208
phone (316) 686-1282
www.wichitacommunitytheatre.com

WCT's The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time

WCT's The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time

Drama, Play
15-year-old Christopher has an extraordinary brain: He is exceptional at mathematics but ill-equipped to interpret everyday life. He has never ventured alone beyond the end of his road, he detests being touched, and he distrusts strangers. Now it is 7 minutes after midnight, and Christopher stands beside his neighbor’s dead dog, Wellington, who has been speared with a garden fork. Finding himself under suspicion, Christopher is determined to solve the mystery of who murdered Wellington, and he carefully records each fact of the crime. But his detective work, forbidden by his father, takes him on a thrilling journey that upturns his world. Performances are at 8 p.m. Wednesday through Saturday with Sunday matinees 1/27 and 2/3 starting at 2 p.m. Call for reservations 316-686-1282.
drama;theater;entertainment;date night;girls night;
Event Info: (316) 686-1282
Price: Tickets are $15 or $13 for military/senior/students. There is a special opening night ticket price of $11 for all on January 23 only.
Event Website: wichitact.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 1/23/19 at 8pm 
 • Thu 1/24/19 at 8pm 
 • Fri 1/25/19 at 8pm 
 • Sat 1/26/19 at 8pm 
 • Sun 1/27/19 at 2pm 
 • Wed 1/30/19 at 8pm 
 • Thu 1/31/19 at 8pm 
 • Fri 2/1/19 at 8pm 
 • Sat 2/2/19 at 8pm 
 • Sun 2/3/19 at 2pm