Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Stauth Memorial Museum


address  111 N. Aztec St.
 Montezuma, KS  67867
phone (620) 846-2527
www.stauthmemorialmuseum.org

Exquisite Miniatures: The Art of Wes & Rachelle Siegrist

Exquisite Miniatures: The Art of Wes & Rachelle Siegrist

Museum, Painting
Wes & Rachelle are an American husband and wife team who mesmerize viewers with miniature paintings so exquisitely crafted that they are often mistaken for tiny photographs. These “tiny treasures” typically measure less than 9 square inches and appear even more detailed when viewed under magnification! The exhibition consists of 50 signature paintings including portraits, landscapes, wildlife and still-lifes and more. They both have the incredible ability to convey the feeling of a larger canvass in miniature. Produced by David J. Wagner, Ph.D. Curator/Tour Director We are expecting many groups for this exhibit, so please call in advance to schedule groups of 5 or more. Tours/groups welcome by appointment, contact 620-846-2527 for more information or to set up a tour. Museum hours: Tue -Sat 9-12 1-4:30, Sun 1:30-4:30. We are closed on Mondays and all major holidays including Easter Sunday. Admission is free, but donations are gratefully accepted to help pay for this outstanding exhibit! Check out our website at www.stauthmemorialmuseum.org for information about this and all of the exciting new exhibits coming to the Stauth Memorial Museum!
Event Info: (620) 846-2527
Price: Free: Donations Appreciated
Event Website: www.stauthmemorialmuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 7/27/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 7/28/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 7/29/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 7/30/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 8/1/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 8/2/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 8/3/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 8/4/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 8/5/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 8/6/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 8/8/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 8/9/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 8/10/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 8/11/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 8/12/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 8/13/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 8/15/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 8/16/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 8/17/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 8/18/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 8/19/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 8/20/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 8/22/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 8/23/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 8/24/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 8/25/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 8/26/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 8/27/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 8/29/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 8/30/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 8/31/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 9/1/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 9/2/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 9/3/17 at 9am-4:30pm