Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Stauth Memorial Museum


address  111 N. Aztec St.
 Montezuma, KS  67867
phone (620) 846-2527
www.stauthmemorialmuseum.org

Remembering: Quilts of Patriotism and Quilts of Valor

Remembering: Quilts of Patriotism and Quilts of Valor

Museum, Gallery, Folk Art/Crafts
The Stauth Memorial Museum of Montezuma, KS will be hosting a very special exhibit to display quilts that have a patriotic theme or are made from the patriotic colors of Red, White, and Blue. This is 2 exhibits in 1 display. The Quilts of Patriotism portion of the exhibit will be personal patriotic quilts that will be loaned for display in the exhibit. The Quilts of Valor portion of the exhibit will be patriotic quilts that are on display for the exhibit and then donated into the Quilts of Valor ® Foundation (QOVF). These will be presented to area military service members and veterans who have been “touched by war” at a presentation ceremony on Sunday, November 12th. A Quilts of Valor quilt is a lifetime award to say “thank you for your service, sacrifice and valor” in serving our nation. These quilts are meant to be lifelong heirlooms and all created by (Kansas) volunteers. If you know of any service men or women who should receive a Quilts of Valor, please contact the Quilts of Valor ® Foundation website at www.qovf.org for more information or to submit a request We are expecting many tours for this exhibit so please call in advance for groups of 5 or more! Tours/groups welcome by appointment, contact 620-846-2527 for information or to set up a tour. Business hours for the Stauth Museum, 111 N Aztec Street, Montezuma KS are Tue -Sat 9-12 1-4:30, Sun 1:30-4:30. We are closed on Mondays and all major holidays. Admission is free, but donations are gratefully accepted to help pay for this incredible exhibit! Visit www.stauthmemorialmuseum.org for up-to-date exhibit and museum information!
Event Info: (620) 846-2527
Ages: All
Price: Free: Donations Appreciated
Event Website: www.stauthmemorialmuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 9/26/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 9/27/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 9/28/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 9/29/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 9/30/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 10/1/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 10/3/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 10/4/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 10/5/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 10/6/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 10/7/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 10/8/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 10/10/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 10/11/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 10/12/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 10/13/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 10/14/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 10/15/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 10/17/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 10/18/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 10/19/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 10/20/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 10/21/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 10/22/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 10/24/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 10/25/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 10/26/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 10/27/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 10/28/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 10/29/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 10/31/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 11/1/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 11/2/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 11/3/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 11/4/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 11/5/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Tue 11/7/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Wed 11/8/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Thu 11/9/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Fri 11/10/17 at 9am-4:30pm 
 • Sat 11/11/17 at 9am-4:30pm