Around Wichita Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Kansas Aviation Museum


address  3350 S. George Washington Blvd.
 Wichita, KS  67210
phone (316) 683-9242
hours Mon.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Sun. noon-5 pm.
www.kansasaviationmuseum.org

Senior Thursday

Senior Thursday

Museum, Seniors
The second Thursday each month, the Kansas Aviation Museum hosts Senior Thursday. Each month, there is a program about the Kansas innovators in aviation or the aircraft that have made Wichita the Air Capital of the World. Presentations are held in our newly refurbished conference room. Mr. Ric Abbott has worked in the aerospace industry since the 1960s in both England and Wichita. Come listen to Ric talk about his experiences in the aviation industry and learn more about some of his projects including the Beech Starship.
Senior Thursday;Kansas Aviation Museum;Free Events;
Event Info: (316) 683-9242
Ages: All ages welcome
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: kansasaviationmuseum.org/events/aviation-learning-labs/senior-thursdays/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 1/10/19 at 10am-11am 
 • Thu 2/14/19 at 10am-11am 
 • Thu 3/14/19 at 10am-11am 
 • Thu 4/11/19 at 10am-11am 
 • Thu 5/9/19 at 10am-11am 
 • Thu 6/13/19 at 10am-11am 
 • Thu 7/11/19 at 10am-11am 
 • Thu 8/8/19 at 10am-11am 
 • Thu 9/12/19 at 10am-11am 
 • Thu 10/10/19 at 10am-11am 
 • Thu 11/14/19 at 10am-11am